Sleeping Giant Thunder Bay Symphony Orchestra

Yegor Dyachkov at the Thunder Bay Symphony OrchestraThunder Bay Symphony Orchestra is joined by well-known Canadian cellist Yegor Dyachkov to perform Shostokovich’s intensely exciting 1st Cello Concerto. Canadian composer Abigail Richardson’s piece Sleeping Giant opens the program, and the finale is Beethoven’s 8th Symphony. Conducted by Stephane Potvin. Tickets are $37, $13 for students.
Date: April 22, 2010
Time: 8:00 PM
Toll Free: 1-800-463-8817

Leave a Reply